Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
2016 Saturday Schedule
Share |








Terrace Room

Plaza C

Plaza B

Plaza A

The Arbors

Other Event Venues

& Registration
8:00am - 3:00pm

8:00 - 9:20

Traditional, Indie or Hybrid: What Kind of Publishing is Right for You?

- Caren Werlinger

Blood and Gore 2 -- Death and Violence in the Lesbian Novel

Moderator: Alison Solomon

Panelists: JL Gaynor, Mary Griggs, Laydin Michaels, Justine Saracen

Just One More Chapter - The Art of Keeping A Book in a Reader's Hands

Moderator: Laina Villeneuve

Panelists: Blayne Cooper, Kate McLachlan, RJ Samuel, Ali Vali, Dillon Watson

Author Spotlights

Maggie Cummings
Jewelle Gomez
Carren Strock
Rebecca Sullivan

Moderator: Wis Wiswell

Sponsor: Lucy McMan-West


9:20 - 9:40

BREAK with SNACKS - Sponsored by Sandy Thornton

9:40 - 10:30

Show and Tell

- JD Glass & Kris Dresen

Research and How To Use It

Moderator: MJ Lowe

Panelists: Erica Abbott, Paula Martinac, Bev Prescott, VK Powell, MJ Williamz

The Politics of Poetry

Moderator: Elizabeth Hodge

Panelists: Jewelle Gomez, Lucy Madison, Chris Parsons, Carol Rosenfeld, Jen Silver

Author Spotlights

KG MacGregor
Catherine Maiorisi
Andi Marquette
Carsen Taite

Moderator: Ann Roberts


10:40 - 12:00

Keynote Speaker: Fay Jacobs

Sponsor: Bywater Books





12:00 - 1:00

LUNCH - Win a chance to lunch with your favorite author!
OR Join a Birds Of A Feather Table (see Message Board for sign up)

1:00 - 1:50

Make Your Editor Love You

- Jove Belle and Andi Marquette

Our Generation: A Cold, Hard Look Back

Moderator: Michele Karlsberg

Panelists: Katherine Forrest, Jewelle Gomez, Karin Kallmaker, Marianne K. Martin

I Wish I'd Written That!

Moderator: KG MacGregor

Panelists: Melissa Brayden, Lila Bruce, Catherine Maiorisi, Rachel Spangler



2:00 - 2:50


So, I Had This Idea… How Inspirations Become Realities

Moderator: Karin Kallmaker

Panelists: Denise Judge, Annette Mori, Sheryl Wright

It Just Got Real: An In- Depth Exploration of Non-fiction and Memoir Writing

Moderator: Carsen Taite

Panelists: Diane & Jacob Anderson-Minshall, Katherine Forrest, Lee Lynch, Carren Strock

Author Spotlights

Ann McMan
Melissa Price
RJ Samuel
Justine Saracen

Moderator: Siri Caldwell

Sponsor: Lucy McMan-West



3:00 - 6:00


3:00 - 3:45









5:00 - 5:30 

FRIENDS OF BILL W. - Willow Room

Awards Reception - 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Conference Foyer
Registration for Ticket Holders in Conference Foyer

Annual GCLS Awards Ceremony - 7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Plaza Ballroom

Awards Dance - 10:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Plaza Ballroom














2018 Tee Corinne Finalists

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal