Short Story/Collections Winners

Award Winners for Short Story / Essay / Collections (Non-Erotica)*

Winners from 2013

  • Sidecar by Ann McMann, Published by Bedazzled Ink Pub. Co.
  • Slices of Life by Georgia Beers, Published by Brisk Press
  • Tea Leaves by Janet Mason, Published by Bella Books

Winners from 2012

  • When We Were Outlaws, Jeanne Córdova, published by Spinsters Ink (Winner of Category)

Winners from 2011

  • For Frying Out Loud by Fay Jacobs, published by A & M Books (Winner of Category)
  • Frosting On The Cake: Second Helpings by Karin Kallmaker, published by Bella Books (Winner of Category)

 Winners from 2010

  • Mean Little Deaf Queer by Terry Galloway, published by Beacon Press (Winner of Category)
  • My Sweet Wild Dance by Mikaya Heart, published by Dog Ear Press (Winner of Category)
  • Outsiders by L Ames/G Beers/JD Glass/S Meagher/S Smith, published by Brisk Press (Winner of Category)

Winners from 2009

  • A Little Book of Big Christmas Tales by Anne Azel, published by PD Publishing

Winners from 2008

  • Are There Closets in Heaven by Carol Curoe & Robert Curoe, published by Syren Book Company
  • Deep in the Heart – A Memoir of Love and Longing by Sheila Morris, published by Red Letter Press
  • Fried & True: Tales from Rehoboth Beach by Fay Jacobs, published by A&M Books

Winners from 2007

  • Hit by a Farm by Catherine Friend, published by Marlowe & Co.

*Anthology and Short Story/Essay/Collections combined in 2014

Our Conference Sponsors

Contact Us

Golden Crown Literary Society
P.O. Box 720154
Dallas, TX 75372

Connect With Us